RELEASE NOTES/Merge Service/SAP Hybris Profile Merge service v1

The newly-released Merge service merges two profiles that belong to the same person. For example, a customer who already has an account surfs a storefront anonymously, without signing in. Until the customer signs in, SAP Hybris Profile keeps two user profiles:

  • one connected with the customer's account
  • one for the customer's current anonymous session
The moment the customer signs in to the current session, the Merge service starts. The service makes sure that for the rest of the current session, the Profile system enriches the customer's known profile. The Merge service transfers every observation or insight from the anonymous session's profile into the existing profile. When the merge is complete, the service deletes the newer, anonymous session profile. Learn more:
  • Send feedback

    If you find any information that is unclear or incorrect, please let us know so that we can improve the Dev Portal content.

  • Get Help

    Use our private help channel. Receive updates over email and contact our specialists directly.

  • hybris Experts

    If you need more information about this topic, visit hybris Experts to post your own question and interact with our community and experts.